Remember When

Standard

Been three weeks since you went away

Not a call, not a message, until yesterday

Took me out, played it cool, not falling again.

But when you look at me that way

It makes me remember when

 

Left the bar and took a stroll

Held my hand, going with the flow

Talked and laughed like we did before

Looks like a good place to kiss a girl

Okay, just let me pick my heart up off the floor

 

I’m not falling for you again

But when you kiss me that way

It makes me remember when

 

We made love like crazy and awakened every star

The drive that took too damn long, I couldn’t wait in that car

The way you smile, the way we kiss

Almost forgot how it felt holding you like this

All it took, one kiss to bring me back to where I was before

I just can’t fight it anymore

 

You drive me crazy

Can’t seem to make up your mind

You’re hot, you’re cold; back and forth

You can’t stay away, just can’t leave me behind

 

I’m done, I’m through, can’t do this anymore.

But just when I think you’re gone for good

You show back up at my door

 

I’m not falling for you again

But when you touch me that way

It makes me remember when

 

We made love like crazy and awakened every star

The drive that took too damn long, I couldn’t wait in that car

The way you smile, the way we kiss

Almost forgot how it felt holding you like this

All it took, one touch to bring me back to where I was before

I just can’t fight it anymore.

Leave a Reply

