To Know

Standard

I want to see the world through your eyes. I want to know the pain, disappointments, the truth and the lies.

I want to feel what you felt when you kissed someone you loved goodbye. I want to see the look on your face, the one when you’re about to cry.

I want to know the moments of joy and those that defined you. The ones that molded and shaped you; the ones that almost broke you.

When you thought about giving up, what made you keep pushing through?  Have you ever dreamed of being someone other than you?

What touches you and what soothes your soul? Have you ever danced in the rain with someone who made you feel whole?

Who are the people that lifted you up and those that caused you to fall? When things aren’t going well, who is it that you call?

How do you define love?  What is the accomplishment that you are most proud of?

If you could ask one question of God, what would it be? If you could glimpse into the future, what would you like to see?

What is your vision of the perfect mate?  Do you think everything happens by circumstance or do you believe in fate?

I want to know the good, the bad, the happy and sad. What are your pet-peeves and the things that make you mad?

I want to know your hopes and dreams.  What makes you laugh to the extreme?

What makes your blood boil and what makes you melt?  I want to make you feel the best you’ve ever felt.

All of this and more I am dying to know.  I want to know everything about you to see if love can grow.

One thought on “To Know

  1. Becky Flanry

    I always enjoy reading what you write! I am excited to see you on Saturday! You can bring Lucas…the girls will be here 🙂

Leave a Reply

